Economic Development Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas & Minutes.


  • Lester Wooldridge, Chairman
  • Richard Metz, At Large (Planning Commission)
  • Kevin Davis, At Large (Minority)
  • Scott Tweedy, Agriculture
  • William Anderson, Altavista District
  • Willie Jones, Brookneal District

  • Richard W. Carroll, Concord District
  • Frank Davis, CCUSA Administration
  • Hugh Bragg, Spring Hill District
  • Robert Maslow, Sunburst District
  • Kathy Carson, Timberlake District


The Campbell County Economic Development Commission held its first meeting on December 12, 1997. The Board of Supervisors established the Commission for the purpose of reviewing and recommending economic development projects for consideration. The Economic Development Commission is a twelve-member body of community and business leaders appointed by the Board. The Commission consists of a representative from each electoral district, four at-large members and one agricultural representative.